Page 5 of 5

Re: Tutorial: Set up remote access to NZB 360.

Posted: Tue Jul 25, 2017 11:09 pm
by Kev
If it works in your browser, it should work in nzb360. How are you entering in the details? Don't include http.

Re: Tutorial: Set up remote access to NZB 360.

Posted: Wed Jul 26, 2017 9:27 am
by Parzival
That's what I cant understand i literally have the following hostname.ddns.net

I know my API key is fine and also the port, because as soon as i change the Host address to the IP address all works fine.

Re: Tutorial: Set up remote access to NZB 360.

Posted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 9:30 pm
by billa
if anyone is willing to provide a tutorial with more pictures, or maybe a video, I'm still confused with the explanation given, thank you

Re: Tutorial: Set up remote access to NZB 360.

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 4:08 pm
by mediacowboy
Do you have a base url setup for either of these?

Ex.
Hostname.ddns.net:8080/sabnzbd

Re: Tutorial: Set up remote access to NZB 360.

Posted: Tue Nov 07, 2017 4:54 am
by BurnOmatic
if your on an Asus Router like myself RT-AC68U these two items helped me set up mine,

(Step 2) setup of DDNS for no-ip.com
Image


(Step 3) video for manually assigning an ip address

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Osl_RQIzzIA

Re: Tutorial: Set up remote access to NZB 360.

Posted: Mon Jan 14, 2019 11:40 pm
by guillaumedsde
TagCdog wrote:
Fri Jun 27, 2014 3:56 am
A question for HTTP Auth stuff, what happens if the character @ is part of our password (the simple thing is to change the password I know, but...)?

Do I use quotes around the password? Can I request that they be separate user filled fields rather than this "all-in-one" method of logging in via the hostname field?

Having special characters is that extra bit of security that makes me relax a bit when hosting something like this on the open web.

Also, if I input the API key for each application, does that bypass needing to enter the user/pass?

EDIT:
Ok, it looks like you don't need to enter in your user and pass with an API key.
Has this been addressed? I searched the forums but couldnt get an answer?
My password has spaces in it, I have tried using quotes around it with no success.

Re: Tutorial: Set up remote access to NZB 360.

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 9:37 pm
by f3bruary
guillaumedsde wrote:
Mon Jan 14, 2019 11:40 pm
TagCdog wrote:
Fri Jun 27, 2014 3:56 am
A question for HTTP Auth stuff, what happens if the character @ is part of our password (the simple thing is to change the password I know, but...)?

Do I use quotes around the password? Can I request that they be separate user filled fields rather than this "all-in-one" method of logging in via the hostname field?

Having special characters is that extra bit of security that makes me relax a bit when hosting something like this on the open web.

Also, if I input the API key for each application, does that bypass needing to enter the user/pass?

EDIT:
Ok, it looks like you don't need to enter in your user and pass with an API key.
Has this been addressed? I searched the forums but couldnt get an answer?
My password has spaces in it, I have tried using quotes around it with no success.
I haven't read the thread history so I don't know if this has been suggested already, but have you tried url encoding the special characters ? So a space would be %20.

See: https://www.w3schools.com/tags/ref_urlencode.asp for more references

Re: Tutorial: Set up remote access to NZB 360.

Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2019 7:46 pm
by guillaumedsde
f3bruary wrote:
Tue Jan 15, 2019 9:37 pm
guillaumedsde wrote:
Mon Jan 14, 2019 11:40 pm
TagCdog wrote:
Fri Jun 27, 2014 3:56 am
A question for HTTP Auth stuff, what happens if the character @ is part of our password (the simple thing is to change the password I know, but...)?

Do I use quotes around the password? Can I request that they be separate user filled fields rather than this "all-in-one" method of logging in via the hostname field?

Having special characters is that extra bit of security that makes me relax a bit when hosting something like this on the open web.

Also, if I input the API key for each application, does that bypass needing to enter the user/pass?

EDIT:
Ok, it looks like you don't need to enter in your user and pass with an API key.
Has this been addressed? I searched the forums but couldnt get an answer?
My password has spaces in it, I have tried using quotes around it with no success.
I haven't read the thread history so I don't know if this has been suggested already, but have you tried url encoding the special characters ? So a space would be %20.

See: https://www.w3schools.com/tags/ref_urlencode.asp for more references
Good idea! Just tried but sadly it did not work

Re: Tutorial: Set up remote access to NZB 360.

Posted: Wed Jan 23, 2019 8:29 pm
by f3bruary
guillaumedsde wrote:
Tue Jan 22, 2019 7:46 pm
f3bruary wrote:
Tue Jan 15, 2019 9:37 pm
guillaumedsde wrote:
Mon Jan 14, 2019 11:40 pm


Has this been addressed? I searched the forums but couldnt get an answer?
My password has spaces in it, I have tried using quotes around it with no success.
I haven't read the thread history so I don't know if this has been suggested already, but have you tried url encoding the special characters ? So a space would be %20.

See: https://www.w3schools.com/tags/ref_urlencode.asp for more references
Good idea! Just tried but sadly it did not work
I just tested and it does seem to work for me. I enabled Basic Authentication and created username 'test' and password 'test test' (notice the space). Seems to work just fine. I entered the url like so: http://test:test test@IP:PORT