nzb360 setup full detail

Having trouble setting everything up? No worries, we'll help.

nzb360 setup full detail

Postby Ltace1983 » Sun Sep 17, 2017 11:02 pm

Hi i currently purchased nzb360 for android ive entered all info server port which is all im able to enter for sabnzbd im still a noob when it comes to setup i also cannot get an api key as its blank ease someone expmain in detail how i can setup nzb360
Ltace1983

Re: nzb360 setup full detail

Postby f3bruary » Mon Sep 18, 2017 6:44 pm

The following settings can be applied. This example connects to sabnzbd when you and the server are connected to the same network.

In NZB360 settings for Sabnzbd:

1. Enable the service
2. IP/Host: this is the IP address of the server where sabnzbd is running. For example: 192.168.1.2
3. Server port: should be 8080 unless you changed this
4. Your sabnzbd API key: can be retrieved from Config > General > Api Key.
5. Use SSL/HTTPS: enable this only if you also enabled SSL in sabnzbd and you always connect over https.

The rest of the settings can be left alone.
-f3b
f3bruary

Postby deckard » Sat Dec 16, 2017 12:59 pm

Hiya,

I'm at the end of my tether. I really love this app and I've successfully used it on a bytesized appbox account, so I know how useful this app can be. However, I can't for the life of me connect to sabnzdb, Sonarr or Radarr on my local PC at home.

At this stage I'm not interested in using the app outside of my network as I don't want to confuse my tiny brain with forwarding ports, static ip's etc etc. I would just like to be able to use it at home for now. So what's the easiest way of doing this? I've tried entering my IP and API key and it just won't connect. I've even googled my IP and entered this in and still no joy.

I keep telling myself to leave it and just use TeamViewer but this app is such a better experience.

If anyone can give me an idiots guide of sorts then I would be sooooo grateful.

Many Thanks
deckard