NZB360 on an Android TV box? (NVidia Shield)

Discuss all things NZB 360.

NZB360 on an Android TV box? (NVidia Shield)

Postby joleger » Sun Apr 10, 2016 4:35 pm

Hey Everyone,

Just wondering if anyone has tried NZB360 on an Android TV specifically the Nvidia Shield.

I'll probably give it a go but I was just curious if anyone has tried it and what the experience was like.

Cheers

J.O.
joleger
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2016 4:12 pm

Re: NZB360 on an Android TV box? (NVidia Shield)

Postby joleger » Mon Apr 11, 2016 6:36 pm

So I was able to side-load NZB360 on my NVIDIA Shield. It seems to work fine except that I was just using a remote and there were a few parts of the UI I was not able to high-light and select. The most notable was the Backup/Restore options. I had backed up my settings to the cloud and I was hoping to import them.

I ended up putting in all of my info manually for SABNZB and it seemed to work. The only thing I noticed was that I couldn't select the icons on the bottom of the screen (refresh etc).

So it appears NZB360 will work on Android TV and it looks pretty good. I would love to have all the quirks fixed but I am fully aware that support for Android TV is not a priority.

For anyone wondering why I wanted to run this on the Shield...I think I will still add/configure shows using my phone but I just thought it would be cool if I could just check on my services through my Shield/TV using my remote.

Thanks again for the great app. I would be lost without it.

Cheers

J.O.
joleger
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2016 4:12 pm

Re: NZB360 on an Android TV box? (NVidia Shield)

Postby Kev » Tue Apr 12, 2016 4:19 am

Interesting. I will look into adding proper dpad support.
Developer of nzb360
User avatar
Kev
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1346
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 2:29 am

Re: NZB360 on an Android TV box? (NVidia Shield)

Postby krazeykow » Wed Jun 14, 2017 8:47 pm

I would like to second this. NZB360 can now be installed on Fire TV via the APK (does NOT require rooted device). I cannot access/highlight the add button to add new shows.

nzb360 on firetv/kodi/plex setups would be amazing and open a new market. Thanks!
krazeykow
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2015 11:28 pm

Re: NZB360 on an Android TV box? (NVidia Shield)

Postby actappalled » Mon Jun 26, 2017 10:26 pm

+1 on this request!
actappalled
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2017 10:10 pm

Re: NZB360 on an Android TV box? (NVidia Shield)

Postby rwhapham » Wed Jun 28, 2017 5:40 pm

Now that Plex has added DVR support to its Android TV app, having NZB360 on Android TV would be super convenient. All from my Shield or Nexus Player, I would be able to schedule shows to record or to download. Not that pulling out my phone is anything short of convenient as it is. ;)
rwhapham
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 4:01 pm

Re: NZB360 on an Android TV box? (NVidia Shield)

Postby CBers » Wed Jun 28, 2017 8:36 pm

rwhapham wrote:Now that Plex has added DVR support to its Android TV app, having NZB360 on Android TV would be super convenient. All from my Shield or Nexus Player, I would be able to schedule shows to record or to download. Not that pulling out my phone is anything short of convenient as it is. ;)

Hello rwhapham
User avatar
CBers
 
Posts: 326
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2014 9:35 am

Re: NZB360 on an Android TV box? (NVidia Shield)

Postby BurnOmatic » Sun Jul 30, 2017 7:51 am

just to add to this post, i also sideloaded this app to my Firestick and it workeds great although as far as the updates are concerened its i would have to find a way to update it since i dont think nzb360 is on amazon store right ?
BurnOmatic
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2016 12:53 am

Re: NZB360 on an Android TV box? (NVidia Shield)

Postby shsharpe » Thu Aug 03, 2017 3:25 pm

I am thinking of getting an shield but would like to know is it officially supported now or do you still have to sideload? How well does it work?
shsharpe
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 3:21 pm

Re: NZB360 on an Android TV box? (NVidia Shield)

Postby jmulvaney » Fri Oct 13, 2017 10:21 pm

+1 from me. This would be good to see working with DPad\Remote controls, landscape UI
jmulvaney
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2017 10:07 pm


Return to General



cron