New Release v9.4.7

Important posts, including new releases and other NZB 360 news.

Re: New Release v9.4.7

Postby Kev » Wed Mar 23, 2016 2:11 pm

What f3b said makes sense though, since version 9.4.6 works fine. That would indicate some sort of caching is going on. If your isp was blocking something, 9.4.6 wouldn't work either.
Developer of nzb360
User avatar
Kev
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1343
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 2:29 am

Re: New Release v9.4.7

Postby Davoodoo » Wed Mar 23, 2016 5:46 pm

Kev wrote:What f3b said makes sense though, since version 9.4.6 works fine. That would indicate some sort of caching is going on. If your isp was blocking something, 9.4.6 wouldn't work either.

9.4.6 does not pick up the new update when using my current ISP. 9.4.5 and older picked up new versions without a problem.

Using an alternative ISP 9.4.6 picks up the new version and after installing 9.4.7 it runs fine, without showing an update as obviously there is none.

As soon as I switch to my current ISP 9.4.7 indicates that there is an update available ad infinitum.
User avatar
Davoodoo
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2016 3:41 pm

Re: New Release v9.4.7

Postby f3bruary » Wed Mar 23, 2016 6:35 pm

Just out of curiousity, how do you have 2 ISPs on 1 modem ? I've never heard of something like that. Also, have you tested the latest version using 3G/4G ?
-f3b
User avatar
f3bruary
 
Posts: 604
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 7:12 pm
Location: /root

Re: New Release v9.4.7

Postby Davoodoo » Wed Mar 23, 2016 9:05 pm

No, I do not have 2 isp's on one modem. I just log in with a different isp's account hence the testing with 2 different isp's.

Also, using 3G everything works fine hence the conclusion that my current ISP is responsible for the fault.
User avatar
Davoodoo
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2016 3:41 pm

Re: New Release v9.4.7

Postby Kev » Wed Mar 23, 2016 11:09 pm

Davoodoo wrote:No, I do not have 2 isp's on one modem. I just log in with a different isp's account hence the testing with 2 different isp's.

Also, using 3G everything works fine hence the conclusion that my current ISP is responsible for the fault.


With the way the update mechanism works, it really does sound like a caching issue. Your ISP may be caching the version endpoint, but I've never heard of that. I guess it's possible. What is more likely is something at the modem/router level.
Developer of nzb360
User avatar
Kev
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1343
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 2:29 am

Re: New Release v9.4.7

Postby f3bruary » Thu Mar 24, 2016 5:40 pm

Davoodoo wrote:No, I do not have 2 isp's on one modem. I just log in with a different isp's account hence the testing with 2 different isp's.

Also, using 3G everything works fine hence the conclusion that my current ISP is responsible for the fault.


I still wouldn't exclude a modem/router issue. Just my 2cts... It works on 3G, it doesn't on wifi (except for 1 isp). If it really is an ISP issue, then go to a friends house who uses the same ISP and test it there if it's not too much trouble.
-f3b
User avatar
f3bruary
 
Posts: 604
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 7:12 pm
Location: /root

Re: New Release v9.4.7

Postby Davoodoo » Fri Mar 25, 2016 10:42 am

f3bruary wrote:I still wouldn't exclude a modem/router issue. Just my 2cts... It works on 3G, it doesn't on wifi (except for 1 isp). If it really is an ISP issue, then go to a friends house who uses the same ISP and test it there if it's not too much trouble.


Well this is a mystery. It all started working fine on my "troubled" ISP as well.

Thanks all for the input and interest. Much appreciated.
User avatar
Davoodoo
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2016 3:41 pm

Re: New Release v9.4.7

Postby haljordan » Sun Apr 10, 2016 1:50 am

I've tried on comcast, Verizon wireless, Centurylink, Cox, among other providers, it fails to upgrade on my phone with every provider. I'm a power user on a Nexus 6p.....
haljordan
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 4:48 am

Re: New Release v9.4.7

Postby f3bruary » Sun Apr 10, 2016 9:47 am

haljordan wrote:I've tried on comcast, Verizon wireless, Centurylink, Cox, among other providers, it fails to upgrade on my phone with every provider. I'm a power user on a Nexus 6p.....


Fails to upgrade ? or fails to download ? Can you download the latest release from the homepage and install that ?
-f3b
User avatar
f3bruary
 
Posts: 604
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 7:12 pm
Location: /root

Previous

Return to Announcements